## Meeting minutes for PTO General Meeting, June 5, 2018

The last meeting of the year was a family potluck to celebrate the end of the 2017-18 school year and the completion of the new Cob Oven. The outgoing PTO officers and their families were all in attendance along with about 60 additional parents and students. Many thanks to Yumiko and Tom Virant for making 20 pizzas (!) in the Cob Oven and for everyone else for providing a dish to share.

Towards the end of the evening, Matt Menne thanked the PTO officers for their work during the school year.

He then introduced the proposed budget for the upcoming school year. A nomination and a second were offered to approve the 2018-19 budget was made and the budget proposal was passed unanimously and without further comments.

Following the vote on the budget, nominations for officers for the upcoming school year were made.

Based on these nominations and the voting, the following are the Isaac Dickson Elementary School PTO Officers for the 2018-19 school year:

Sarah Patten and Matt Menne, Co-Presidents

Pepi Acebo, Vice President

Adrienne Bell, Treasurer

Rob Stenhouse, Secretary

Valeria Carrizo-Wyda, Garden Treasurer

Stephen Wyda, Garden Committee Chair

Libby Kyles, Ryan Williams, Rhonda Sizemore and Bo Royer, Teacher Reps